

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 5 December 2018

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the CORRAN HALLS, OBAN on WEDNESDAY, 12 DECEMBER 2018 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

1. APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

3. MINUTES

- (a) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 12th September 2018 (Pages 3 12)
- (b) Special Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Committee 9th October 2018 (Pages 13 - 14)
- (c) Oban, Lorn and the Isles Area Community Planning Group 14th November 2018 (Pages 15 - 20) For Noting
- (d) Oban Common Good Fund 22nd November 2018 (Pages 21 26)For Noting

4. PUBLIC AND COUNCILLOR QUESTION TIME

- 5. **PERFORMANCE REVIEW AREA SCORECARD** (Pages 27 50) Report by Performance Management and Improvement Officer
- 6. ACHA ANNUAL UPDATE (Pages 51 68) Presentation by Chief Executive ACHA
- OBAN PARKING UPDATE (Pages 69 72) Report by Traffic and Development Manager
- OBAN BAY SINGLE HARBOUR AUTHORITY UPDATE (Pages 73 78) Report by Head of Roads and Amenity Services
- LORN ARC UPDATE (Pages 79 88)
 Report by Head of Economic Development
- NEW SCHOOLS REDEVELOPMENT PROJECT, OBAN HIGH SCHOOL UPDATE (Pages 89 - 94)
 Report by Special Projects Manager

11. SECONDARY SCHOOL REPORTS

- (a) Oban High School (Pages 95 118)Report by Head Teacher
- (b) Tobermory High School (Pages 119 130) Report by Head Teacher
- (c) Tiree High School (Pages 131 142)Report by Head Teacher
- 12. CHARITY AND TRUST FUNDS (Pages 143 146) Report by Finance Manager

REPORT FOR NOTING

13. OBAN, LORN AND THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE WORKPLAN (Pages 147 – 148)

Oban Lorn & The Isles Area Committee

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor Jim LynchCouncillor Kieron Green
Councillor Roderick McCuishCouncillor Sir Jamie McGrigor (Vice-Chair)Councillor Julie McKenzieCouncillor Julie McKenzieCouncillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)Councillor Andrew VennardCouncillor Elaine Robertson (Chair)

Contact: Andrea Moir, Senior Area Committee Assistant - 01369 708662